71.3K members
1.2M posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New and waaaaiiiittttiiiinnnnggg (oh man, the waiting!)

14 REPLIES 14
Charliegirl78

Re: New and waaaaiiiittttiiiinnnnggg (oh man, the waiting!)

I’m waiting for mri & ct scan apps I hate the waiting!! How are you doing now? x

dippy

Hi Beth,

pre-assessment for me today but not an issue as I work as a nurse so I asked for one of my previous colleagues to do that.

Feels strange and a bit more real now things are being processed.

I like to compartmentalise so I’m looking at it as tick - that’s that one done now onto the next.

one big worry that I don’t have now is returning to work too early - I have critical illness cover and they just confirmed my claim on Monday so that’s a big relief and gives me options now for my future.

will send good vibes your way on Tuesday xxx

BethSW

Hey @dippy 

Sorry for the slow reply!

The answer is no - I wasn't very surprised as they did warn me that this might be the case once the MRI was done - so I was prepared for the news and to be honest, I'm actually more comfortable with the idea of mastectomy than lumpectomy at this point. I had a bit of a wobble about another symptom that came up - but after a chat with my surgeon and nurse, they're happy that it isn't linked to the cancer, so I am now nice and calm and just doing very practical prep for the op on Tuesday.

How are you? Sending big hugs,

Beth ❤️

dippy

Oh Beth,

So sorry that you got that result - quite shocked at the difference in the 2 results.

have you had time to process this yet ??

Will be thinking of you in the lead up to the 9th.

take care and please try and stay upbeat 

xxx

BethSW

Hello Dippy!

Oh yyyyyaaaayyyy!!! That's wonderful news - I'm so happy for you. Mine's gone the opposite way - what they thought was a tiny 9mm turned out to be 7cm on the MRI! So I'm in for mastectomy on the 9th Nov - though I'm chuffed that things are moving forward now.