Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recently diagnosed

13 REPLIES 13
mandles51

Re: Recently diagnosed

thank you for this J

I have tried to be positive and play it down for everyone else but really I am a bag of nerves.

Hopefully it will be better after my appointment on Monday.

Thank you again xx

Jules1782

Hi, the last thing you should be feeling like is a fraud BC is BC regardless of size and you have the right to feel just the same as any of us on this group. We are all here to support each other through this nasty phase but we will get there 💪🏼

I can understand your weepy days I was exactly the same when I was first diagnosed. I have since had 2 surgeries and am now halfway through chemo and yes it has been extremely hard at times but it feels so much easier when you know your treatment plan and things start to move forward. Here if you ever need to chat or vent. Will be thinking of you Monday. J x

mandles51

Hi,

I'm new to this, I'm meeting the surgeon and after care nurse Monday. my cancer is approx 13mm and grade 1 (?).

I have felt a bit of a fraud telling family and my boss that I have BC as the lump is small but today I have felt very weepy. I think it is because on Monday I find out what next 😟

Jules1782

Hi Lisa, thanks for you reply. I got the rest of my treatment plan from the oncologist today and was shocked to hear that Chemo will start next Thursday! Seems so quick 😱 Feels like another whirlwind of emotions taking it all in and preparing for what next week will bring. Finding out that treatment will run for at least 4 months and then radiotherapy after that. Never thought I would be wishing for Christmas to come round quickly (and I never wish that so quick as I’m never organised!)  Got to stay positive though it’s another hurdle to overcome...which I will 💪🏼 xx 

Alvilajo