Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where do you even begin?

16 REPLIES 16
Highlighted
B4

Re: Where do you even begin?

Hi Jowels,

I can see where you are coming from, I am a NHS doctor and undergoing chemo at present after lumpectomy and S Lymph node biopsy. This will be followed by radio. Please don't worry as after surgery you may not require chemo (fingers crossed) depending upon the onco Dx test. 

I will be happy to talk with you, please send me a pvt msg if you wish and we can talk.

Only 1 advise- don't ever google, you could read the RCT's if you wish. There is a good study published in NEMG- in 2018, which explains about oncotype dx test (done for early cancers) and chemo (link given) https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/NEJMoa1804710

Best wishes

B4

Highlighted

Good on you, Shelton. Some very sound advice Smiley Very Happy

Hope you are doing well, yourself xxx

Highlighted

Having just been through similar experience and now at the stage of awaiting chemotherapy or radiotherapy and not knowing which it will be, I have a little advice. Aside from where children are concerned, allow yourself to be completely selfish for the next few weeks and give in to whatever mood or desire takes you without trying to behave in the way other people want you to. This takes away the pressure and allows the mind to process what is happening. While you are going through this you have no responsibility to anyone except your children. Partners can and do bear up to whatever you put them through and you will do the same for themshould the need arise. If you totally put your own needs first, it's an easier journey and the mind goes back to being normal of it's own accord

Highlighted

You're so welcome, flower.