Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Back pain .... tamoxifen?

6 REPLIES 6
Shooting Star

Re: Back pain .... tamoxifen?

This is a terrible situation.
Can you share some information about what your oncologist told you? Take care of yourself!
The variety of painkillers in the modern world is amazing. But unfortunately, despite the high level of development of these components, the level of side effects is still high (as described in your situation). I, too, suffered from hellish headaches for a while. And there was even a period in my life when I was hooked on painkillers. To some extent, I became dependent on them. I didn't pay attention to it, but when they stopped helping me, I started to worry. I decided to stop taking them. I started looking for other options to get rid of the pain. I studied a lot of information, and after my friend who works in the field of medicine advised me to try a new medical direction, which is called chiropractic. You've probably heard of him. And if not, then the main method is that with the help of some influence on the spine, some health problems are solved. I found it https://www.larsonchiro.com/. And I decided to try, because I had no other choice. And by personal example, I can say that this is really effective, and without any negative consequences.

lisnic

Hi 

yes I did have chemo then radiotherapy. I’m wondering whether it could be from the chemo or the radiotherapy to be honest. It’s the opposite side to my lumpectomy but they say the radiotherapy goes in but comes out somewhere else (?) so it could be from that. 

I’m seeing my oncologist tomorrow so will discuss it with her. 

Lisa x

lisnic

Thank you for the reply.

its something I can put up with for the sake of tamoxifen working. 

It’s funny how it affects different parts of our bodies. If they can tell me it’s to do with the tablets I can cope with it! 

Best wishes x

Jay68
Community Champion