Help, Just diagnosed with brain mets

Hello,

This is my first time on the forum since my primary diagnosis 15 years ago. Following numbness in the right side of my face and a few episodes of facial spasms I had an mri scan and found out on Thursday I have a 2cm brain tumour in the left frontal lobe. Utterly devastated after so long, I have had a few scares over the years but it’s finally got me. I now have to wait for chest, pelvis and liver ct scan which will be in the next 2 weeks to see if cancer anywhere else - which I am guessing there will be as I don’t think brain is usually the first place to spread. It will then be a wait for those results before treatment.  Seems such a long time with life in limbo and terrified it is getting worse.

Myself and partner told our 2 daughters last night (aged 21 and 24) - it is so hard to be the person who devastates their life’s we are very close and the tears haven’t stopped as we are all thinking the worst. I don’t have anything to comfort them with as I can’t imagine what it would have been like to without my mum when I was there age. I didn’t expect to make old bones but not ready to leave all my family yet - only 53.

I realise there are not many people on this forum with brain mets, which is scary in itself but wondering if anyone can help me to know what to expect and how to help my family come to terms with what the future holds. Also I just feel I want to do something to help myself. I have not been told anything except don’t drive. Will diet and exercise help or am I clutching at straws ?

Just don’t know where to turn, I have the job of telling my 76 year old Dad this eve - we lost my Mum 2 years ago and my sisters husband last year. Life sucks at the moment !!