MBC-spreading in a lot of places.

Hi- 

This is my first time signing up for one this because I feel like everything I read on the internet doesn’t help and makes me scared. 
My mom is 52. She was initially diagnosed at 39, did two rounds of chemo, radiation, surgery, and seemingly “got rid of it” and has had clear scans for 5 years! Then within that fifth year it had come back in small tiny places on a couple rib bones ( it had initially spread to the bone in the beginning) She has tried many drugs that work for a little and stop working. She started this new drug 6 months ago and it shot her tumor markers way down right when she started taking it and then within 3 months, her tumor marker had gone back up. We just found out today that her cancer has spread to her liver, a very small spot on her lung, very small spot on her spine, a node in her neck, and a small spot on her collarbone. 

I am devastated. She has been living with MBC for 12 years now and believe that she can fight this. Her oncologist has ordered new biopsies and is figured out the next plan of attack. I am hoping the new treatment /starting full chemo will work.

It seems impossible that this is happening with how carefully she is being watched. 
but does anyone on here have an experience similar to this? Or have had a similar spread and was able to manage it through chemo? Just looking for some positivity right now. 

Hi Rochelle