62299members
327976posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

If you had or are going to have a mastectomy

Re: If you had or are going to have a mastectomy

Hopefully your feeling more settled now and we will wear all that lovely underwear once treatment is over and we're back on track positive thoughts really help ,I'm not brilliant using these forums but try my best , as i find them a comfort , I'm waiting for my booking appointment , it feels strange I want it to start so it will finish and hopefully life will return to normal xx

Hi Melanie Thankyou so much for your reply. You sound so positive. I’ve been really good so far but have had ‘a wobble’ whilst walking through the lingerie in M&S today, wondering if I’ll ever wear nice underwear again! I bought some non wired bras, a support cami & some button front pjs. I guess it’s the time of year as well. I’m not very good with medical things ie drains, and i think I’ve left it too late to get a bag for them, I’ll have a look in Matalan as Trixiladybsuggested.. Thankyou for the tip about a pillow I’ll definately get that. Xx

I’m new to this forum and have just had a double mastectomy. I haven’t looked into bras yet, I was unsure about styles, plus I wondered if they would ride up if there’s nothing there?

I have secondary breast cancer, and had a very aggressive tumour in my left breast which had stopped responding to letrozol. I’m a bit concerned about the amount of fluid in my drains, instead of decreasing it’s increasing, it has only been 3 days but I was wondering has anyone else experienced this? Plus the area around one of the drains is very itchy, it’s driving me mad! 

Maxi63

Matalan do lovely little bags for drains £3 xx

Hi sports bras also available at Asda £7 , T K max £12 ish & Sainsbury's xx