cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sleeping post surgery

6 REPLIES 6
Jencat

Re: Sleeping post surgery

Quaggie, I had a different op than you (WLE) so that might make a difference,  but I managed to still use my basic M&S bras. I bought a bra expander from Wilkinsons (only about £2) so that my bra was bigger and I found that comfortable x

Quaggie

Good to hear you're healing up well Swimmer - I thought dressings came off much quicker but I've still a lot to learn! 

Thanks for the bra advice - I started to read the thread on the board about it but there were so many different opinions and options that it was a bit bewildering!  But I'll look up the ones you recommend.  I've been wearing the same style M&S basic bras for so many years that going elsewhere is a bit daunting!! I also need to buy tops that do up at the front as pretty much every top I own has to be pulled over my head.  This is going to be an expensive business with cancer lark! 

Wishing you well xx 

swimmer

Hi,

I am not sure if the reason is to do with fluids. I didn't have any drains or any signs of fluid.  I have just had all the dressings removed and now things feel a bit more vulnerable - quite prickly and smarting. However everything is healing well according to the surgeon. Things are definitely not helped by the hot weather! I would also add take painkillers as recommended. I only took combined paracetamol and ibrufen and that was sufficient.  I took them round the clock for two days and then just as and when. Have you managed to get some decent bras? It is difficult when you don't know what size you will be. I have some excellent bras from Nicola Jane - the theraport bra and the silver bra - expensive but they have been worth it. I have bought quite a few and then sent the ones that don't fit back. They are really stretchy and front fastening - very soft too.

Jxx

Lilacmoon14

Hi there,