66439members
350126posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chemo Buddy Needed - Anyone Currently on Eribulin?

1,017 REPLIES 1,017
Highlighted

Re: Chemo Buddy Needed - Anyone Currently on Eribulin?

Hey Ramade

these are all things I would like to know about..and to hear about, thank you.  I don’t know what questions to ask, except about pain and the balance between pain and having a clear head.  I suppose my other big concern is about family, how everyone copes.

keep posting.....

mexico

Highlighted

Hi Ramade  I remember chatting to you on posts before and just wanted to send you huge love and respect, you are so brave to post and you are showing such strength in your approach to deal with things in a way that you choose.  Although I realise it is a bit of a horrible choice you are faced with. It is important to let family and carers know what you want. I am an ex nurse and nobody wants to face these difficult choices I have told my family my wishes. You are inspirational and have given hope,support and advise to many on this forum. Feel free to msg on here or private message any time. Love and hugs Liz xoxo

Highlighted

Thankyou Nicky, Mexico for your kindness. I have been worried about pain as my body starts to close down. Well the district nurses come every week to check on pain. A special bag of meds has been delivered for the end. I signed a form to say I want to die at home. I also signed that I did not want to be resuscitated. My special nurse comes every week and my gp does as well. Dr ..... has become Christian name. All are being very kind. I had a day bed delivered so that I am not cut off from the family. I am posting this because it is something I wanted to know but difficult to ask. As things go on if anyone has further questions please ask.

love to all of you,my friends. Ramade xx

Highlighted
Community Champion

Hi ramade