just diagnosed with liver and bone mets for tnbc

Hi lovley ladies, this is my first time posting so not sure if I’m doing it right! I have just been told I have secondaries in my bones and liver. I had tnbc diagnosed in august 2015 only 1 out of 34 lymph nodes involved, finished a course of tc chemo in feb’15, so I’m a little shocked it’s come back so quickly! Just started gemcarb chemo and wondering if anyone going through a similar treatment and how’s it going?

Hi,Jane, sorry you are joining us but you are very welcome. We are a very friendly lot and have a wealth of experience among us. We support each other on good or bad days. AND we have a laugh too.
I’m TNBC spine,ribs,pelvics,liver ,lungs,chest nodes. I’m on Eribulin at the moment.

We all tend to hang out on bone mets thread regardless of mets (we now have a cyber cafe!lol)

Please drop in anytime you need support,rant,cry or a huge hug we all give them willingly.
Huge hugs coming your way,Helen xxxxxx

Hi Jane…

Welcome to the forum… Tho I’m so sorry you have found yourself here…

I’ve not been here long myself… Mets to nodes and poss skin mets now… In the waiting room at the mo… Wondering what treatment plan they have in store for me!!

I know of some ladies who have had gem carb with excellent results and I’m sure they will be along shortly to offer you advice…
I too am TNBC…

Take care and ask anything you need to on these forums… I have been given loads of support and advice…

((((Hugs)))))
Corinne xxxx

Cyber cafe how exciting! Thanks I will look on the thread. I’m afraid I’m a bit hopeless with technology so this is a nervous start! Have you had your mets long? It just seems a real whirlwind to me at the moment. I seem to have gone from been fairly active to almost house bound in 2 weeks(.just out of hospital yesterday.) Think I may have to have radiotherapy to my spine so I’m hoping it will help pain and mobility.I feel 100 at the moment…real age 50!
Thanks for replying!