Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Back at work

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted

Re: Back at work

Hi there,

sorry you’re feeling like this, if any help at all I’m back to 2x 12hr shifts a week and I’m exhausted and in pain! I spend the days after my second shift on pain killers..... I’m not sure whether I’ve pushed it too much or whether this is it how and I need to get used to it. 

I Don’t want to be a burden on my workmates especially as we’re heading into a second wave (I work as a nurse) but my goodness I didn’t expect this, considering I finished radio in March this year.

it’s been a month since you posted, how  you feeling now?

Highlighted

Thanks Jaybro

Reading your reply made me feel a bit better although I had another bad day after that I think, I left work saying “I might be back, I might not”, ended up getting upset and crashed my friend and her daughters get together in the pub! They were both very helpful and basically said I should maybe go off sick again and I quote “unless you’ve started wearing your pants outside your trousers you aren’t superwoman!”

I’m due back in on Friday and am dreading it because I think I upset the woman I was working with as I told her she was too loud and I can’t cope with noise, I can’t concentrate. Don’t think that went down very well.

Going to speak to Macmillan tomorrow and explain things to them and see what they think. My worry is that if I went off sick again I wouldn’t get paid by work as I’ve had six months full sick pay already. Hopefully they’ll have an idea.

Thanks again x

Highlighted

Hi morphsmum