How do I help my sister whose in denial?

This is my very first post to this website so please bear with me.

My sister had lymph nodes removed and radiotherapy some 15 years ago followed by the usual 5 years of Tamoxofen. 16 months ago we were devasted to be told she had secondaries in her neck, other breast and lung. Apologies for vague info but my sister is still in denial and doesn’t ask many questions when she sees her onc, which she won’t allow me to go with her too. She has been taking Femera for a few months now but due to the weight increase her Onc said she was ok to do exercise and he thought she maybe running a marathon in no time at all. However, since joining the gym some 5 weeks ago, 2 weeks ago she noticed another 3" lump in the other side of her neck and has returned to her Onc who has advised to stop the Femera and the gym for 2 weeks and have a bone scan this week.

I have been fighting the system for 15 years to have the BRCA1/2 gene testing done because our mother also had BC, albeit, she didn’t die from it the shock of hearing the news she returned home and had a massive heart attack at 64. They refused me many times for this test but when my sister’s cancer returned they agreed to test her but sadly they said the results were inconclusive. I have persisted but to no avail as they feel the genetic line would not be beneficial to me/us and the only other option is for ‘selective double mastectomy’ with re-constructive surgery.

I have seen a breast nurse today for the first time having had the usual clinical psychologist report done and I am due to meet with the Plastic surgeon on Friday. The breast nurse will attend this appointment.I am more than ready to go ahead with this procedure but my husband is registered disabled with Heart/lung/Osteoporosis,and I am his full time carer. He is due to have a heart regulator fitted next week (similar to Pacemaker) and I have a few questions I would like your help with please.