Falling apart

Hi 

I don’t usually share to much but I feel like I’m falling apart and wondered if anyone was feeling like me, am I going mad. I was diagnosed with lobular cancer in May ER + HER-. I had a left mastectomy 4 weeks ago and sentinel node biopsy. I had the results of the biopsy today and 1 out of the 3 nodes removed was positive. I am now waiting for more surgery in September to remove all my lymph nodes and then chemo. I feel like I spend my life waiting for results or a plan and when I get there it’s just a new wait for something else it’s just torture. I’m a Palliative care nurse so my mind has gone into overdrive and I’m convinced I’m going to die which I know is totally irrational I just don’t seem to be able to find any hope. I have young children and the thought that I won’t be around fills me with an all consuming fear I literally cry. Have any of you been through removal of lymph node surgery? Does anyone know how likely it is that if you have 1 positive node the rest will be also. Google is not helpful I just can’t stop though. Sorry if this doesn’t make much sense I just feel completely overwhelmed and out of control. 

Sars,