2008 CALENDAR - URGENT - PLEASE READ

We urgently need more models to make this fund raising calendar possible. If you are interested please send me a private message BY RETURN. A tremendous amount of effort has been put into setting this up and it would be a real shame if it came to nothing. We need a head and shoulders or full length photo as soon as possible but since we cannot exchange email or telephone numbers in this forum perhaps you could also leave a private message for me on the other forum www.breakthrough.org.uk where my user name is skilegs. We really look forward to hearing from you.

hi, i read a bit about this on the younger women section, why is it just for women with prothetsis, think i spelt that wrong! why not for women who have had recons as well? i’d be proud to show mine off, mind you i am a photographer, though i only have limited equipment now, but it can always be leased!

Alison xxx

The idea originally came about because of the number of mastectomy catalogues who use models who have not had a mastectomy. A number of women felt that it needed to be shown that women who have had a mastectomy and not had reconstruction are still attractive, positive women and not to be pitied or treated with horror. Personally I’m starting to feel that people need to become aware that wearing a prosthesis is a positive choice for a lot of women.

Geraldine