abnormal liver function tests

I have recently had a calcium and liver function test which has had to be repeated showed mildly raised levels of something see gp tomorrow and i am very worried any one else had abnormal lf tests/

Yes my LFTs were raised during chemo and took a very long time to return to normal. I had a liver scan as I had pain as well and to my embarrassment, but incredible relief, was told that I had fatty liver. I think that shocked me into losing weight - nearly 2 stone so far. I am no expert, but I expect there could be many reasons eg some medications have an effect on the liver and it is good that you can see your GP tomorrow.

Good luck. Let us know how you get on
Anne

My Lft’s were raised during chemo as well.I had to have extra blood tests when chemo finished to make sure they were returning to normal.I was told it was a reaction to the some of the chemo drugs(probably taxol)

Josie x

Thanks for your comments will let you know what happens karen

I have just had the same result following a check up with my onc - finished chemo 9 months ago and not on any other medication. He’s referring me for an ultrasound but he said the ‘thing’ that was raised in my LFTs (wish I had asked the name) was not related to cancer. I will let you all know what the upshot is! I’m not particularly worried, but can any of us have a test for anything now without feeling more than a little anxious!!!