breast cancer

HI ALL ,IM NEW TO THIS SIGHT YESTERDAY I WAS DIAGNOSED WITH STAGE 1 LUBULOR BREAST CANCER ,IM SO FRIGHTENED OF WHATS AHEAD OF ME ,TODAY I HAD MRI SCAN WHICH I FOUND HARD TO COPE WITH ,I AM T0 HAVE LUMPECTOMY AND LYMPH NODES REMOVED ,I HAD NO SYMTEMS OF THIS AWFUL DISEASE ,AS IM 50YRS OLD IT WAS A ROUTINE MAMMAGROM THAT PICKED IT UP  ,DONT NO HOW LONG IT HAS BEEN THERE ,I I HAVE TO HAVE 4 WEEKS RADIATION THEREPY I FEEL SO ILL WITH ALL THIS .

Hi Deborah

I feel for you.  It is very frightening but you are in the right place. There are people here to support and advise you.   

The surgery isn’t too bad.  I had mine 12 days ago so I know.  Remember, you are asleep throughout!    You will just be a bit sore afterwards.  About a couple of weeks after surgery you should have more information about your type of cancer and what the treatment will be.  You will feel better once you have your treatment plan in place to zap the nasty beast. 

There are lots of people on here who can help you understand what you are going through and the type of cancer you are dealing with.  It’s a mine of information!  Just know, you are not alone and other people who have been through the same thing are here to support you. 

The good news is that you say your cancer is stage 1 so they have caught it early.  The surgery and subsequent treatment are to  ensure it doesn’t come back.  Try not to get to worried.   I know that’s hard but remember breast cancer is survivable these days. 

You might want to read this link to this site’s information page on your type of cancer.  I hope it will help you understand what you are dealing with. 

breastcancercare.org.uk/breast-cancer-information/about-breast-cancer/primary-breast-cancer/types%C2%A0of%C2%A0primary%C2%A0breast%C2%A0cancer/invasive-lobular-breast-cance

Good luck and keep us posted.

Anne  

Hi flahertydeborah