changing status re er positive please help

Hi I had been diagnosed with secs in October following a clavicular node which was biopsied and lymph,lung n liver spots which were very small and symptom free.I commenced taxotere immed and have had an excellent response where spots are gone and lymph nodes back to normal.When I saw consultant last week she informed me that this recent tumour was er neg( my initial bc was weakly pos) and never her pos either.This means I hav no meds to take which is great but the downside is I feel I am not covered with anything.Iam to be scanned 3 monthly which is reassuring and I feel well.Anyone else in same position.I ask this cos triple neg has never been mentioned to me but Iam not sure if I fall into that category. Teresa

Dear twallace1,
Sorry to hear your problems. 'm sorry I have no knowledge of this so can’t help you.I hope that by bumping this up someone who can help might notice your post.
I hope you get some answers soon. Thinking of you and sending you lots of good wishes , Julie x

Thanks Julie.Hope to get some info.Teresa xxxx

Hi Theresa

Like you my primary was only mildly (10%)positive for oestrogen. I don’t know what my secondaries are as they are in places that are hard to get to (spine, lungs, liver). THey tried me with Tamoxifen but it didn’t work ( I never thought it would which was why I didn’t bother with it after my primary treatment). I just wanted to forget all about cancer and get on with my life. I had 18 months before I had problems with the secondaries.

I am now on my 2nd lot of chemo since secondaries were diagnosed and so far I am responding well.

I did mentione Triple negative to my Onc and she said no I wasn’t. I am not sure if this helps you or not but I seem to have the full range of treatment options open to me.

Sue x