Diep reconstruction? Or Braxon implant?

Hi, does anyone have experience of having DIEP done at University Hospital in Coventry? I’m being referred from my local hospital for an assessment to see if I’m a “suitable candidate”. My consultant has said they may not accept me as I’m an ex smoker (I smoked the occasional social fag but gave up over 3 years ago). I felt she was being quite judgemental! Anyway just wondering what the waiting times are. I’ve got a provisional date in mid June for mx at local hospital but they don’t do DIEP there. The other option is to have a braxon implant at my local hospital but I’m worried about potential infections/problems down the line, plus I think it will look very different to my left breast. I’m a 34e and the surgeon said she’d have to reduce my right breast but didn’t mention about having surgery to my left breast to even them up? I’ve got to have rad after wire guided local excision on that side so maybe that’s why? Don’t know yet if having rad on right side. Sorry for the rambling post but my head’s spinning at the mo and I don’t know which way to turn! ?