feeling down :(

Hi
Im a newbie on here.Im Kate 46 yeras old and was diagnosed with BC in may had lumpectomy and sentinal node biopsy.I have 4 rounds of radiotherapy left to go WHOOOOO…I have been on Tamoxifen for about 3 weeks now and the last couple of days I have felt really really down.I cant stop crying and I feel like there’s nothing to look forward to anymore…I have a great husband and 3 wonderful kids and get even more angry for me feeling like this.I have read the side affects and for sure its Tamoxifen kicking in…I dont really know what I want you to say to me but I feel a bit better for sharing it.
Thankyou
Kate x

hi Kate
sorry you are feeling down. Tamoxifen may take a while to settle. I was on it for 5 years and was ok but then I was on antidepressants as well. You can get through this and the forums are a great place to share how you feel. I had 8 cycles of chemo, a MX with recon and then rads. That was 7 years ago now and life is more normal again, a different normal as I get so tired but still can do lots of things that I enjoy. take care and don’t expect too much will take time to feel ok again
love Rehana

Hi Kate - I am one of the April Bunnies from the April forum where we started treatment for bc. Without the forum I do not know where we would all be. I know there is a May forum but you are more than welcome to drop into our forum as well - the forums will give you so much support especially as it is a place where when you are feeling down, want to scream, cry, rant, be happy and talk about things you would not even talk to your OH about. We have had wonderful giggles about all sorts of things. So dont be a stranger join the May forum, come and join us in the April forum and be with people who know exactly how you feel. All of us had so many different side effects (ses) and one of them is definitely feeling down, but I promise you will get support here. So go on girl join the May forum and come and say hello to us in the Warren.
Hugs & Kisses