Fertility issues in gynaecological and breast cancer

This project looks at how women make decisions concerning cancer treatment in relation to fertility issues they might have.

We know sometimes it is difficult to share such information so if you don’t feel comfortable with it, you don’t have to participate. However, knowing your story and how you feel is important to us and might also help other women that are or will be in a situation similar to yours.

Please follow the link to find all the details.

surveys.breastcancercare.org.uk/sites/default/files/webform/Cross-sectional%20qual%2C%20advertisement%2C%20v.1.3.pdf

Best wishes

Anna

Forum Coordinator

Fertility issues in gynaecological and breast cancer

My name is Aleksandra Sobota and I am a 2nd year PhD student at the University of St Andrews. I would like to invite you to take part in the research project that will help me complete my dissertation.

This project looks at how the consequences of gynaecological cancers (mainly fertility issues and fear that cancer might come back) can affect the quality of life of young women who were diagnosed with gynaecological or breast cancer in the past. We know sometimes it is difficult to share such information so if you don’t feel comfortable with it, you don’t have to participate. However, knowing your story and how you feel is important to us and might also help other women that are or will be in a situation similar to yours.