FINISHED - Yipee

Hi Ladies
Had my last CMF chemo yesterday. Didn’t quite know how I was going to feel. Would I run out of the unit like a mad women, hugging and kissing random strangers or would I cry??? I did neither! I seem to have no feelings at all. Maybe once three weeks comes round and I don’t set off for the hospital for Tx it will sink in.

I would just like to say to all those about to start or in the middle of chemo, stay positive, take each day and cycle as it comes and in no time your Tx will be done and dusted. I can’t believe that my chemo started at the end of June and now it’s nearly 2008!

I am having 6 weeks off now before my bilateral mastectomy at the beginning of Feb. So I’m off to the surgery forum. I will keep checking this forum though in case I can offer any advise to you or send me a private message… not that I’m an expert just someone who has an idea of what you’re all going through.

I wish you all a very happy christmas and all the best for the New Year.

Lots of love

Carly x

Hi Carly72

Well done (if that’s the right phrase to use?). Enjoy yourself all over christmas and spoil yourself!

Take care

cozza x

hi Carly,
Well done you it must be a great feeling finishing chemo go celebrate and enjoy christmas , i cant wait to finish chemo , only one more cycle to go so nearly there too.
All the Best to you
Lots of Hugs

Lindiloo x

Hi Carly,

I also finished my chemo today, the last of 4 Taxotere (I had 3 AC prior to that) - I am really happy that I do not have to go back again for a while, although I will be going every 3 weeks from about April for my Herceptin, but at least I won’t have to endure the side effects that we get with our chemo. I am having my mastectomy in January, so I will get a little rest from hospital for a while - apart from my pre-op assessment.