For Gandalf

For Gandalf

For Gandalf Hi Gandalf

I remember from one of your previous posts that you are an ex-teacher. Do you mind my asking whether you packed up because of the bc, or were there other reasons?

I am asking because the thought of returning to the classroom (be it only on a supply basis) fills me with anxiety, something which I have never suffered from previously! For financial reasons, I know that I will have to face my demons ultimately, but my confidence seems to have taken a battering since this all began. Also, I’m pretty sore and tired after having finished rads last week.

Feeling like this seems so illogical, since my prognosis is pretty good.

If you don’t want to reply in such a public arena, I shall understand.

Thanks for reading this.

Mcgle

teaching Hi

I hope you dont mind me butting into this thread!! Im a teacher and due to go back to work after the easter hols. Ive 5 more sessions of radiotherapy to go. Like you the thought of work fills me with horror - making decisions , paperwork , planning etc. I have been having serious doubts about my capability as a teacher!! Ive even started having dreams about school and not been able to control the kids - the ones I usually get the night before a new term!!
It does concern me that once back I will just be expected to “get on with it”.

This is probably not much help to you but I do know how you feel.

love cally

Butt in as much as you like, we’re all in this together!! Hi Cally

I gather that being on a contract, you will have to go back, unless you resign. Probably a bit early to make that decision. Better to give it a go first and then see how you feel.