Got my new oncologist appointment

So the previous oncologist, the one I saw on Monday and got really cross with, said she’d refer me on to another dr who deals with radiotherapy. She said she’d do it that day, but the nurse who called me this morning said the referral went in yesterday (Thursday). So I was expecting a letter in the post some time next week - but out of the blue this afternoon I got a call from the new dr’s secretary asking if I could come in on Monday to talk about my treatment plan. Damn right I can! :slight_smile:

Don’t get me wrong, I am really scared about the radiotherapy, but just so relieved to know that things are moving forward again.

And I’m moisturising like I’ve never done in my life before!

Lin

LinRowan

Honestly compared to what you have already been through radiotherapy is easy, ok it is not a walk in the part because you have to go every week day for 3 or 4 weeks dependent on how many sessions you have, but doing what you do, making sure you drink plenty and listen to your body you will be fine.  The rads team really look after you and will keep an eye on things, giving you advise as you need it.

And as you say the great thing is that your treatment is moving forward, well done you for keeping on to them.

Sending you a hug

Helena xxx