Hair dye after chemo- Help!

Well i was very impatient & dyed my hair today which is exactly 3 months after my last chemo. I used Naturtint from Holland & Barrett & the colour said Dark Golden Blonde & looked a similar colour to my natural hair. BUT its turned out dark ginger! I don’t like it, is there anything i can do? I know it’ll only last for about 5-6 weeks but can i dye it again any sooner than that does anyone know? Advice gratefully received,lol xx

Hiya Hjv I was like you too very impatient. I dyed my hair 3 months after chemo stopped and had just enough to dye. I used a permanent dye but didn’t like the colour so 3 days later dyed it darker. It was fine have dyed it twice more since no problems.
Good luck
Judy xxx

I actually waited over 2 years before I dyed mines because I was just glad to have hair again. I also knew that I was going to be completely grey as I had been colouring for about 25 years. When my hair first came back it was a gorgeous shade of platinum and I was really chuffed with it as it wasn’t wiry, but soft and silky. I was happy for it to be that colour Then it started changing to black and grey, with most of the black being at the back. It was at that point I decided I couldn’t live with it. I now get my hairdresser to colour it an ash blonde colour which is about 2 shades away from the grey. As I’m slat and pepper it takes on the look of highlights and lowlights, despite being a solid colour when applied. I was a coppery brown before, my hairdresser advised me not to go back to this as once you are grey that is your natural colour, so it’s better to stay close to it. My former colour wouldn’t suit my skintone now anyway.