Hello everyone!

Hi,

Thought I’d jump in and start the ball rolling!

Good to see some names I know here ( and from elsewhere). :smileywink:

Nice to see BCC expanding their services for SBC. Having a private place has always been an important issue for us with SBC so hopefully this will prove to be a good support for those of us unfortunate enough to qualify for membership, specially those without FB who don’t have access to other private support groups.

Anyway, enough of my garble - lets get talking! xx

Hi JulieD yes lets hope this forum takes off for us SBC peops

Suze x

Hi everyone, 

I’m very new to the BCC forum (or any forum really) so not entirely sure what all the buttons and options etc are for yet. Please excuse me if I do anything silly. Hope this part of the forum is a success. x

Hi all, good to have somewhere to share our thoughts and lives. I’m 5 years down the road since bring dx with both primary and secondaries thriving and surviving on a combo of herceptin and hormonals. Xxxxxx

Hello All,

Not sure if there’s anything we can’t discuss or the sort of photos we can post on here. I don’t want to overstep the mark, but it would be useful to know if members can post snaps of rashes, ulcers, wounds etc. I know that it’s not pleasant but it’s sometimes useful to get a visual comparison. 

Any thoughts?

Thanks, 

Julia x

Hello everyone,

It is great to see all the lovely support that is already happening on this group.

You can create a separate thread where you can share images and talk about your shared experiences of rashes, scars etc, on this private group.

The moderation team are looking into why you cannot see the rest of the members and it should be fixed soon.

Best wishes,

Lizzy

Digital Community Assistant

Hi everyone