Hi I'm new here

Hello everyone, I’m Debbie, I have only just found this forum so I’m up for making mistakes!!!
I was diagnosed in August 2019
My diagnosis is ER HER2- with mets to my bones and liver
I was diagnosed when I lived in Spain, in 2022 we moved back to the UK
Its been, and is, a tough journey at the moment I am stable
I am taking Exemestane and Everolimus
I have neuropathy everywhere! and hand and foot syndrome
Is there anyone out there who has my diagnosis or similar? it’s good to talk and after 5 years, almost, I’m still learning :smile:

2 Likes

Hi @debbie4

Welcome to the forum. I am not in your situation, I have bilateral invasive breast cancer with no lymph spread. I just wanted to let you know there are online forum groups for those living with a secondary diagnosis that you might find helpful.

https://breastcancernow.org/information-support/support-you/living-secondary-breast-cancer-support-services

LiveChat: Open to people with a secondary diagnosis. A private chat room where you can talk to others in a similar situation

So pleased to hear you are stable :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

I’m sure somebody that is in a similar situation as you will respond soon.

2 Likes

Thank you, just finding my way around. i have signed up for the secondary breast cancer chat

1 Like

Hello
Welcome to the forum, it’s a really useful tool and I personally have learnt so much from reading different posts and also the helpful replies to my own occasional post. It’s also nice talking to people who “get it” and know exactly how you might be feeling.