It's getting close now

I am having my lump and sample lymph nodes removed on Monday. I finished work today. It was really strange, making sure all my work is covered, just like when I go on holiday, but for a lot longer period and without the holiday to look forward to! I have been working for 25 years and have never been off before, apart from the odd sick day and holidays. Everyone was really nice. The office had done a collection and bought me presents and a card.

I have never been in hospital before, so am now getting a bit nervous. Going under the anaesthetic scares me a bit, I must confess. I know someone who works at the hospital and know I am number 4 on the list of operations that day, so that means I will have to wait and have more time to worry. I am going to take a good book to take my mind off it.

Thanks to everyone on the site who has given me tips over the past few weeks. I will be going armed with my button up nightie and soft bra!

Bye for now.

Julie N

hi julie, i pray all will go well hon, i,m sure you have everything covered at work, now just sit back and get better, will hold you in my prayers for mon hon
love you
cee

Hiya Julie
I had a lumpectomy and sentinal node biopsy a month ago. i was nervous too but the op was really o.k.Its the mental stuff that gets to you all the time. Youll get loads of support here though.
Just wanted to wish you well, it gets better once the ops out the way.
love julieXXX

Dear Ceegra and Julie.

I’m sure I will be fine. I think it’s just starting to sink in now, that’s all. It’s all been a bit like a dream until now.

Thanks for your supportive comments.

Love. Julie. N.

Just wanted to say Good Luck for monday (if those are the right words). Will be thinking of you. Not had my surgery yet but can only imagine as it closer it gets more unsettling. I am not too bad at mo as like you I am continuing to work until surgery 21st August - it all seems a bit surreal - sure I will land with a bump soon.