My sister is struggling with her Chemo

Hi  I’ve never used a forum site before, but after spending the evening with my sister yesterday, I felt I needed to contact people in the same boat as me.  My lovely sister was diagnosed with breast cancer on Christmas Eve, she had a lump which couldn’t be removed, so she had a mastectomy.  Her lymph glands were clear, but her consultant advised and recommended chemo as ‘belt and braces’  She took a long time to heal, she had the mastectomy on 2nd January, but still has an open wound.  She had infection after infection and they had to fit a pump to the dressing on her wound to draw the fluid out.  Finally she got the OK to start her chemo and had her first session on Monday 17th March.  She said she was OK that day, a bit nauseous in the evening, and finding it hard to sleep.  I went to see her yesterday and she was very tearful, worried about not seeing her granddaughter, she had a bad cold, and also about loosing her hair.  She has been told that she will loose her hair, and at first she wanted a wig, we had planned on visiting a place together on Saturday, and she was very positive about this.  Now she has changed her mind, she said that she doesn’t want to wear a wig now and would prefer a bandanna or head scarf.  Her daughter has already bought her some and if that is what she wants, I will support her all the way.  The only thing that I am struggling with is she wants me to cut her hair off for her this weekend and shave her head.  Her three daughters said they couldn’t do this, it was too emotional for them.  I am her only sister and said of course I would do it if it what she really wants, and we can talk about it again on the weekend to make sure it is really what she wants.  She is frightened of her hair coming out in lumps and leaving bald spots - I don’t know if this will happen, she is reluctant to ask questions and point blank refuses to look up information on the web as she is scared of what she will find.  I l