New to forum recently diagnosed

Hi All, 

Im new to this i thought i’d join as recently been diagnised with breast cancer, i have delt with it well i think this is due to telling my self if was cancer from day finding the lump. All seems to have gone quick and ive gone with it. 

So far i had an appointment ultra sound scan that turnt into a mamogram and the having 2 biopsy done aa it showed on ultra sound cancer spread to lymph node. Ive recently been for a MRI scan abd CT scan. 

Wondering if anyone else experiances tingling pain come and go? I thought may be was from where had biopsies done. 

Tue i have a call with Surgon i guess will tell results of scans. Surgery on 7th Jan 2022 this seems ages away worried its going to spread as diagnonis was invasive ductal carcinoma grade 3 her2 negative. 

Any support or people going through the same will be greatfull have 2 young children too 6yrs and 4 yrs im only 31 my self. Thanks 

Hi Mel

I was diagnosed with IDC grade 2 on Nov 4th and am having mascetomy on 29 Dec. I also have 2 children (aged 9 and 15); having dependent children makes this journey that much more daunting. You will find lots of support on here. I was also worried about timescales (I first went to GP back in September ) but I’ve been assured in my case that surgery is not needed immediately. The 7th will come round soon enough. Hopefully others on here can reassure you too.  Claire xx

Hi Mel (again)

They need to process all your test results so, although a month away seems a long time, I thought this timescale was normal. My surgery occurred 6 weeks after my first consultation (and I went private thinking it would be quicker). You may well have an image of rogue cells running rampant round your body during this ‘delay’ but that’s not how cancer works, although things do move faster if you are Triple Negative.