nipple discharge and verry worried 28 yr old

HI everyone

I am posting this on behalf of new user Liz

Hi all. I am very new to this but would really appreciate any comments or advise anyone can give me.
I have my first appointment on Thursday . I have discharge out of one nipple its not dark but milky and green at times, because there is only discharge from one nipple its more suspicious. and like everyone else i have googled it and now i am panicking i,ve about buried myself. and as the appointment gets closer the more the panic is setting in. i am 28 and have two little girls 4 and 6 and my imagination is running wild. I no its sounds silly but i keep telling myself its something and nothing, at the same time i am making arrangements for my kids. and i haven’t had my first appointment yet. I am really very scared and wondered if anyone can tell me what to expect at the breast clinic. I am the worlds worst patient and am scared its going to hurt and what the prognosis may be.

I really need to no what to expect when i get there. What will the tests be and will they hurt. How long do you have to wait for the results…

Sorry to be a pain but would really appreciate anyone’s input.

Thanks L x

Hi Liz