Not coping with liver met dx help

I am usually so strong but have convinced myself I am a goner x palliative nurse chatted on fri re death etc and I can’t stop crying cos I am convinced that as my cancer spread while still on treatment that that’s it. Terrified and ill thinkin bout my Kids. Havin proba with partner that have always been there but worse x he went out yest at midday and still out. Had three Kids and a
bug on my own. Think becoming depressed and want to fight it

Hi Signet,
it sounds like you certainly have alot on your mind and a heck of a lot to cope with. Right now you need to concentrate on one thing at a time, I know that this will be soo difficult, probably the hardest thing that you have done, but for the sake of you you must. Try to put your concerns into categories and prioritise which ones you will address first, writing it down may help as you can write your feelings down too, write some good stuff also if you can.
I dunno if my advice will help or if it is right for you but I want to help if I can.
As well as this you really need to try to chat with someone close or your bc nurse or the helpline on here as they are the professionals and I’m sure they have come across others in your position.
I hope you feel better soon, don’t be on your own in this, I’m sure some more of the lovely ladies on here will be along soon with advice for you too. Stay in touch, believe that you can beat this blip and don’t let it rule your thoughts…ohhh I do hope this has helped and not made you feel even worse I would hate that…it is so difficult helping someone you don’t know
Hugs for you and your kids Sue xx

Thanks it just helps tellin someone xxxx I will try writing list as it makes sense. So stressed and feel cancer takin over my life. Feel guilty for my kids with their dad such a selfish weak man. I called help line thurs and they were great but I ended up back down again after seein the nurse. X

Oh Signet