please help

Hi Ladies,
I need a little help, had lumpectomy a fortnight ago, had appointment today for my results they say i had an Invasive Ductal
tumour that was 13mm with no vessel or node involvement was to scared to ask what this really meant, have been looking about site but cant seem to find this type, has anyone else had this type of tumour?? also keep reading about her2 and estrogen positive and negative how do i work this out ??
Thanks

Hi Lynn,

I am by no means an expert on the subject. Have you been given an appointment with an oncologist? I got my full details from my Onc. If your hospital is like mine, I had to ask rather than the info being automatically given to me.

Hopefully someone else may come along to help soon to help.

Axx

Hi Lynn - sorry to hear you are on this journey but you are in good company!! I had similar to yours - did you not get given any info or booklets or maybe you haven’t had further meetings yet? Anyway you will find loads of info on this forum and I’m sure someone will send you links to the pamphlets!

The jargon is all quite techo in the beginning but you’ll soon get used to it - any questions you have, there is always someone here to help you.

Warm hug!

X

Ok no expert but an invasve ductal is very common its what i’ve got and there is info on the main BCC site and also from the helpline…and no node involvement means it has not moved into your lymph glands under your arm which is good…(mine has)
they should tell you if you are hormone positive and there is info on that on the main site too!
loads of lovely ladies will be along to give you further info, advice and reassurance …
you will get your head around it in no time!
Best wishes

Mary M

Hi Lynn,