RE: Strange pain in elbow

Dear all,

I am experienced a strange pain on my elbow. This started I believe like a 3 weeks ago. At the beginning, I did not give it any thought at it but, since it becomes so persistent I started to worry. I went to my GP last Friday and he refereed me for an X-ray reassuring me that the kind of pain I described look more like tennis elbow. I am quite concern for the following issues:

1. I don’t feel I can contact my BC nurse at RMH because I don’t feel comfortable talking to them. I have some bad experience with them, I don’t think communication is at all as fluid as it should be.

2. I don’t believe an x-ray is the most appropriate test as it seems it just shows lesions over 1cm and when the bone has been damaged at least 30%

I just wanted to know what are your experience at this respect and what do you advice me to do.

Thanks ladies and all the best
xx

no so happynipple

Hi Happynipple,

If you’re not confortable talking with your BCN then do give the helpline here a ring and have a chat with one of the nurses. Helpline is open again in the morning at 9am, calls are free.

Take care,
Jo, Facilitator

hi there just noticed your post. I also have developed lumps in both my elbows. My doc says that it is golfers elbow rather than tennis elbow and to avoid carrying heavy bags and overusing the arms. Not sure how you manage to do that though.