? recurrence after bilateral mastectomies

Hi everyone
Firstly I am totally new to these type of forums so excuse the first lengthy post but no doubt it won’t take long until I get the hang of it. Looking for a wee bit of advice/similar experiences.
I am 44 years of age just now, first diagnosed with DCIS when I was 23 years old. Back then the recommended treatment plan was a lumpectomy with quite a bit of surrounding tissue. I had 6 monthly checkups, and at a routine checkup when I was 31 I discovered not only did I have a reoccurence of breast cancer - but Pagets breast cancer this time, also unknown to me then at the appointment I was 9 weeks pregnant. So at that time I waited until I was around the 18-20 weeks pregnant had a mastectomy, to be honest had a great pregnancy gave birth to my only son who is now 13 years old.