Shooting pain trapped nerve!! Should I worry ??

Hi all laid in bed in pain. Started today pain around coxix area n into hip n shooting down my leg n back of knee all way down. I kno it’s prob a trapped nerve but I’m 2years n 4 months since diagnosis have mild lymphodemia in breast and arm down Tht side n just panicking. If its caused by anything else I had a bone scan in jan and was ok but th pain at th moment is excruciating My daughters been ill for over 4 weeks n Im taking her bac t th docs tmoro t try n get them to do sumthin. N this is th last thing I needed any help or advice gravely appreciated. I’m negative. So not on any medication x rozita

Rozita - I’m no expert but that sounds an awful lot like sciatica to me. Perhaps you’ve lifted your daughter or been bending over awkwardly to care for her. I’d get along to the GP as you probably need to get some strong painkillers for that and hopefully the GP can put your mind at rest.

I hope you won’t mind me saying but I’ve noticed that you seem to get very anxious about lots of different parts of your body and thinking the worst. Believe me, I’m not being critical as I do really understand that but I wonder if it’s stopping you from moving on with your life? That anxiety is so terribly draining and it’s been a battle for me too. Have you considered having some counselling? I think half the battle is a psychological one.

take care and a big hug
Elinda x

I kno it’s prob sciatica I just wondered if anyone had any experiences of this and obv ther cud b a prob bcos of this disease even tho I do t think it is. Ur I’m not pathetic n paranoid all th time. If u actually knew me as a person I don’t come accross that way at all I thought this site was wer I could come on and ask things and not b treated like paranoid didn’t expect t b treated like that on here x rozita