Tamoxifen and pain

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting to a forum so I hope I get it right.  I stumbled across this forum tonight and I can’t tell you how grateful I am to read about others who are on Tamoxifen and are experiencing the same things I am going through.  I don’t wish these side effects on anyone but I am glad that I am not crazy and that these are very real issues that doctors need to address.  The things I have read here tonight are the exact things I am going through and doctors don’t always seem to realize what their patients are dealing with and they sometimes brush us off.  My oncologist does not want to admit that Tamoxifen is causing all of my pain.  I have been on Tamoxifen since 2011 and I have pain everyday. Some days I think I just can’t live like this anymore.  I have pain in my feet and legs, fingers, toes and arms. Some days are better than others but some days I feel very tired and depressed.  I have talked with my family doctor about this and he does agree with me that the Tamoxifen is the reason for all of this pain.  He did test me for arthritis but that was negative.  I have had a bone scan to check for bone cancer and that was negative. I really don’t understand why my oncologist doesn’t want to say that these could be side effects unless he is concerned that I will stop taking the medication, which I feel as though I really don’t have a choice since my breast cancer was aggressive and invasive.  My family does not want me to stop taking the tamoxifen but they don’t really understand how I feel.  I also suffer from horrible hot flashes and the summers here in the south don’t help with trying to stay cool.  I must sound like I am complaining a lot but I feel like I have found mutual friends here tonight that will understand what I am going through.  I am very grateful that I have been cancer free since September 2010 (when I had my surgery) and have been very blessed in so many ways.  I try to help anyone I can that is going