Vegetables/ new life

Has anyone changed their diet ?
Changed how they live ?
I decided to go organic 6 months after treatment.
I eat veg from the ground, literally got mud on it, ( I wash it off)I order from a organic farm in the UK have it delivered weekly.
So I’ve been eating cruciferous veg for like 2 years .
Stopped moisturiser,only use olive soap on my skin.

1 Like

I’ve done a few changes but nothing huge because studies don’t support their use. I eat a healthy diet which involves organic food but I don’t choose to eat just that. I check my makeup and lotions on EWG’s website and try to use what they suggest but sometimes I just choose to use something regardless because it’s that good.

1 Like

Hello @Be

Being diagnosed with cancer most definitely causes you to reassess your lifestyle.

The simple fact is you will almost certainly never know why you got breast cancer (or any cancer for that matter). All the advice points to reducing your risk of recurrence and there is plenty of evidence to suggest that you can reduce your risk by not smoking, reducing alcohol intake and exercise. It isn’t going to do you any harm in changing your diet or looking at labels but if you become completely obsessed with avoiding certain things to the detriment of enjoying life then I’m tempted to think that the stress (causing cortisol levels to rise) of doing this could be another risk factor

Personally since my diagnosis I’ve prioritised me much more, I’m more active and I drink less alcohol

AM xxx

4 Likes

Im not obsessed with food.
Just wandering if people have changed there lifestyle,
Or since treatment have there bodies have become different reacting to things.

I find since chemo, my body prefers it’s natural state, it don’t like chemicals, too much water on my skin,it loves veg! :grin: