VINORELBINE & CARBOPLATIN CHEMO.???????

Hi every one,

I have tried AC chemo and Taxotere but my cancer is not responding.

I may have to try a new one next week called Vinorelbine and Carboplatin…
I understand they are 2 different chemos but given as one.

Any body experienced these before,and what are the side effects?

I would be greatful for any feed back

Shell.xxx

Hi Shell

I’ve replied on your other thread.

Jane

Thanks Jane. I just hope with having them together doesnt cause twice the side effects, i dread the thought of all that sickness again…

Shell.xxx

Hi honey

I have no experience of either, but hope they bring some changes for you, and that you beat the side effects.

Sorry for not ringing, been juggling teething babies, but will ASAP I promise

Love & hugs, Rebecca x

HI there Rebecca

Dont worry about not ringing, i know what its like juggling kids and home life about and then we have to put up with this shitty disease and side effects…When will it ever end.???

Hope you and your family are well,

Take care.
Shell.xxxxxx

Hi
I’m sorry that your cancer is not responding to treatment. I’m similar to JaneRA in that we’ve both had those chemos but not in that combination. I have n’t read Jane’s reply - too late in evening to be hunting around!!!