Waiting for post op results

Hi everyone! I’m not good at sharing my feelings and everyone thinks I’m strong and looks to me for support when things go wrong but I am not coping well with this. I found a lump in the side of my left breast in February and was diagnosed with ILC. The lump was 15mm ER+. I had a WLE & SNB ten days ago. The scars are healing well and very neat and with time should be hardly noticeable. Breast is still swollen but shape looks acceptable but will be slightly smaller than my good breast. Excercises are going well with no complications. After reading posts on this site I should be grateful but I am terrified that when I get my results tomorrow that there wont be a clear margin and that I will need a mx. I have great admiration for the women who have come through an mx and have written about their success stories but they are not me and that would be my limit. I don’t think I’m vain but I couldn’t look at myself in the mirror, my life would be over. I am on my own with a 16 year old daughter who I haven’t told as she is in the middle of her standard grade exams. I have a good job which I enjoy but it involves lots of interaction with customers and suppliers and I don’t think I can carry on as my confidence will be lost and I will be miserable. I know I am being selfish but I want to refuse a mx and take my chances - it’s my life! I don’t want my life to change, if I lose the little bit of happiness I have then there is no point going on if I’m miserable. I can cope with anything else - losing my hairs, ect but not my breast.