What to buy my Mum as a gift????

Hi all
Im new to this. My Mum told me she had BC about 2 months ago, she has had a lump removed and all clear but it had spread to too many lymp glads??? So she is having chemo followed by Radio. She has had 2 sessions of chemo and its made her hair fall out already and she feels very sick after for a good few days. I live in Surrey and she is in the North so I cant pop round to see her or take her food etc. I really want to send her something to let her know im thinking of her but want to send something she will like. I did send her some pic of my boys that we have just had done and she loved that and ive just done my wedding album only 5 years late but was going to get her a copy done. Is there anything I can send her. I know you have to be careful with creams cosmetics etc. Just dont know where to start. Im hoping ot get a place with breast cancer care for the london marathon and i know she would be very happy if i got a place and could raise money to go to the charity. I just feel so helpless and I dont know what to do or say. Ive been reading the ladies post of how they feel and it makes me so upset. I know family probably do and say all the wrong things, its just so hard to know what to do. You guys are my only hope of people to talk to as my Hubby just really dosent know what to say. I am in bits about it all and just want to be near her to give her some big hugs and see her through all this.
Sorry to go on but I needed to get it all out.
xxxxx

Hi,
sorry to hear about your Mum and the fact that you are so far away from her.

As to a gift for her, and thinking back to when I was going through this, I feel that something that would mean a lot to her would be something very simple. My kids made me a card and put just a few words each in it. My eldest brought it to me in hospital with a small bunch of flowers. That meant so much more to me than some of the expensive gifts that I received.