worried 40 yr old

hello im new to all this im 40 years old and about 6 weeks ago i took a sharp blow to my right breast since then i think! ive developed a small lump and it hurts but im too scared to go to the doctor please i would be grateful for your comments x

Hi Chester68,

Please go to see your GP. If you know you have had an injury to the area where there is now a lump, you can discuss this, if your GP wants to make sure he/ she will more than likely refer you to a Breast Clinic.

I understand how worried you feel, I found a lump 10 days ago, saw GP the next day, she thinks it is just a cyst, but has referred me anyway. I have my appt on Tuesday at 10.

I am 42 years old, and if I am honest, yes I am petrified, but I would rather know one way or the other. I will be a wreck Tuesday, but at least then I will have done something about it.

The waiting seems to take forever, but you can do it! Get in to see your GP as soon as possible.

Good luck
Dinkydo x

Hi Chester

I am really sorry you find yourself having this worry. I think you know what you need to do and that is go to the doctor!!! It may be nothing but you really need to get it checked.

I am sure others will be along soon to say the same thing

Jill x x

Hi Chester, as Tolliebelle says, the only way you’ll get peace of mind is to see your GP and get this checked out.