Juicers and Recipes

I was wondering if anyone can recommend any good juciers. Also, wondering if there are any good cancer diet recipe books out there. I have the Jane Plant one which I am reading, but I think is will just go organic now and cut out red meat and most dairy. Thanks

I found the canceractive.co.uk website very useful and interesting. Its focus is complementary rather than alternative but it is very much focused on healing yourself as well

Hey there Flower20

Have to say, the best juicer is one you will use!

Ive been juicing for 12+ years, and was quite a purist, chose to buy a Matstone masticating juicer over a centrifugal one, as the former mimics chewing, and doesn’t oxidise the fruit & veg when juicing. Though it was £++ (£160 at the time, but the best on the market & built like a workhorse!), I still get a lot of great juice, & it has a high juice yield (to the amount of veg & fruit put through it). However, after my DX my dear friend bought me a whole fruit centrifugal one (these are more readily available & cheaper) which I use with a blender to make green smoothies. Its quick to use, and easy to clean. Though the juice doesn’t last as long with a centrifugal juicer (the spinning process to extract the juice fills the juice with oxygen, & makes it go off more quickly…) by putting a good squeeze of lemon & drinking the juice quickly, you still get good benefits.

May I suggest getting a good high powered blender, and trying green smoothies - blending what you would juice with kale / spinach etc. These enable you to get the goodness of juice, & the fibre from the veg / fruit, which aids elimination , giving your body something to bind the toxins onto to pass out of your body… & they are great too! Top juicing tip: blend in 1/4 to 1/2 avocado into your juice - thickens it up, & great for beneficial oils.
Tip 2 : Lindwoods ground flax seeds blended into juice / smoothie thickens & adds fibre, & essential fats too.