Fab idea for a support toy for children dealing with Cancer, but i need some help pls!

I have had a really lovely idea for something I would like to develop to make to support young children who either have a parent going through a serious illness, or they are facing it themselves. It is n idea for a soft toy that can be used from verbal ages upwards… and I am quite excited about it!

It has kind of developed from my own experience of secondary breast cancer to date, and the fact that I have 2 small children…

I have no idea where to start, does anyone have any suggestions? 

I don’t want to make any money from it, but it would need a charity backing and then maybe some crowd funding or something like that to get it going?

I have no experience of any of the above, just that I know it’s a lovely idea and it would help my kids… and hopefully hundreds of others ( and at the moment the only support I can find out there is “mummy’s lump…”

Pls can anyone help or suggest what to do next?!

What a lovely idea. It could be a kind of comfort blanket, or very soft squeaky toy? There is a lovely teething toy, a giraffe in soft rubber, babies seem to love it…you could get some small caps made…the ones for a small baby. Good luck with itxx

Hi Leo Have you seen this?

facebook.com/groups/468386716599164/

Thanks both…

That young man making the bears is amazing, what a star!

I have an idea for a toy that will support children emotionally, I need the help if anyone has any contacts of people who could make a prototype? I would then like to try a crowd funding type page to see if people like them, then maybe send them to a charity as a support to be offered to families?