PiP

Hi everyone I’m a newbie, I’ve had cancer since 2014, when I had a mastectomy, chemotherapy and radiotherapy. I have had all my lymph nodes removed, which I now have lymphodema in my left arm. Been on tamoxifen for nearly 4 years, which is a nightmare with bone ache and constant sweating, I just have fans all over the house ? I think I may be on it for 10 years now. 

My left arm, I can’t lift as high now, have trouble lifting heavy items .

also my cancer spread to my spine and chest, which they monitor regularly, blood test, ct scans etc.

ive had cellulitis a good few times which made me quite poorly, so I now have antibiotics at home ready.

never had much help regarding finances, and wonder if I would be eligible for PIP?  Bit scared to apply.  Never really thought about… as we struggle financially.

Any advice much appreciated.

x

Hi.
Do you still have a bc nurse? I’ve just spoken to mine about PIP this morning. She’s emailed my local Macmillan financial advisor for a home visit. Maybe you could do the same. I initially rang Macmillan for advice but they weren’t very helpful. I think a home visit is the way forward.
My bc nurse says she’ll try to get me it through the special rules. This can be quite scary I suppose, but as I plan on going absolutely nowhere for a very long time I’m taking it with a pinch of salt.
Good luck. X