Bad day today

I’m so sorry to burden you all with this especially when I haven’t got much to moan about in the grand scheme of things but I woke up this morning feeling very depressed and can’t get out of it.
I haven’t felt like this throughout my treatment and now I’ve finished (1 month ago) I feel I should be looking forward to a long and happy life.
I am extremely weepy which isn’t like me, in fact I haven’t felt the need to cry at all up until now.
I can’t speak to my family as they have been great all along and have supported me immensly and I’ve put on them for too long already. I have everyrthing to look forward to, one thing being a grandma in December and also some very nice holidays coming up. I am also able to go back to work in Sept. So why can’t I be happy!!
I am a professional woman and pride myself for always being in control of any situation - how wrong I was!

Greanpea,

Please don’t worry about having a down day. I think we all get those. Some days I feel so glad to be alive, and everything is wonderful, then I will suddenly have a bad day when I think maybe it would have been better if I’d died, as the hot flushes or lack of sleep, or uncertainty is just too much to bear. Then the following day I get up and all is well again.

Have you read the article by Dr Peter Harvey? If not, it is well worth a read as it explains the psychology so well:

cancercounselling.org.uk/northsouth/extra4.nsf/WebResClient/1761049276601BD68025735B00604834/FILE/article3.pdf?openElement

xx

Hi Greanpea

How I remember the tears. Some days were really bad, and for no apparent reason. Feel free to speak to us as at some time or other we’ve all been the same. My worst time was just after starting Femara and all anyone needed to do was smile at me and I blubbed.

Hope tomorrow is a better day

Marilyn x

Greenpea ,
Don’t be too hard on yourself its probably some kind of after effect and you are allowed to be weepy if you want.