I'm worried and need some advice

Hello, I’m new to this web stie, I had a mammogram last week, the results have come back that I need further investigation. The doctor is referring me, I can’t quite remember everything she said to me but she said my results had two lesions on them, one of 2 and one of 6, I’m not sure if theses were measurements or not. They are both in my right breast. She wasn’t sure if i need another mammogram, scan or biopsy. I’m confused could anyone give me some help on what she means please. I have to ring her back tomorrow.

Thank you.

Hello Scruffy,

You’ve definitely come to the right place for support. I can’t give you the information you need, as I was given the all clear after just one appointment, but there are people on this forum who will know and will be able to help. Don’t forget, you’re not on your own. We are all here to help as much as we can.

Take care, Hon.

beano x

Thank you for beano, I felt better this afternoon just being able to share my worries.

Hi Scruffy

The mammogram only shows a very small picture. Obviously you need to talk to the professionals but I would imagine you will be referred to breast centre and hopefully have a one stop appointment where you get ultrasound scan and a fine needles aspiration of the lumps to look for cells plus or minus a biopsy of the lumps if they need more info.

You will certainly get a lot of support, info and tips from other people on here if you need them.

Fingers crossed for you tho that you wont have to join us here for long.

Take care and let us know how you get on
Fiona
x

hi scruffy,
no probs babe, i,m sure you will get the answer at the breast clinic hon, i would say the mamo was not enough and they need more nfo, i would in my opinion that they will do a ultra sound.