London

Hello everyone

I’m new to the secondaries forum - diagonosed mid-Jan this year. I’d love to meet other people in a similar situation. So, if anyone is interested in meeting up over the next month or so, please get in touch and we can organise something.

I’m based in North London but can travel anywhere really.

Thanks
Alison

Hi Tawny

We have had quite regular secondary meets in London over the last 2 -3 years - meeting for coffee and then lunch at Cafe Rouge near St Pauls. I think there may be several other people keen to meet up now the weather is getting a bit better.

I’ve organised the last few meets but have just had to go back onto chemo so am a bit reluctant to take it on. Does one of the other “regulars” want to suggest some dates for April/May?

Kay xx

Hi Tawny

Just seen your thread and think it would be a good idea to meet up. There is no support group for secondaries where I live in Kent, and it would be nice to meet other ladies in a similar position for a chat and support.

Kay has mentioned the London group. I was asked to go along to the last meet but could not make it then, so have not yet met the ladies concerned.

Hope more people get in touch about this. There must be a lot of other people out there who would benefit from a meet-up.

Best Wishes, Trixie

It would be great if others were interested. Would love to meet up. Here’s hoping some of the regulars will get in touch.

Alison x

Hiya,
Yes, count me in! I’m ready for another meet up. Kay, I think its a bit down to you, once you’ve had one cycle of your chemo, so you can try and guess when you might feel at your best.We will fit around you. I’m quite happy to phone and book, if we want to follow the usual format. Or anyone else please feel free to suggest a change,
Jacquie x

Count me in too. I’d like to meet up and put faces to virtual friends. I can make almost any time.
Louise