meet up in Northampton?

Hi there im just trying to get to grips with the sight I’m a real techno phobe…I’m living with secondary breast cancer in the bones and liver and was wondering if there was anyone on here living in or around Northampton who would like to get together for a chat …thanks Jo xx 

Hello verity _1
I too am quite new to this site . So I have responded via the meet up thread . I would like to meet up in northampton but it maybe in a month or so as I am in the process of getting 2nd opinion and starting chemo in the next couple of weeks . X

Hi I’m quite new to this too. Was due to have double lumpectomy but my ct and bone scan showed the cancer has spread to leg, hip, arm and lungs. Meeting with the oncologist in Northampton on Thursday to find out more and next steps. Live locally and would love to meet up for a chat.
Christine x

Verity _1 /roxy66
I will be in touch , so nice to hear from ladies close to home .

Hello roxy66
Firstly so sorry to hear of your news . I was diagnosed with b/c November 2013 . Had masectomy with lymph nodes removed in dec. 6/17 possitive . Then ct and bone scan showed spot on liver / femur . Saw oncologists for first time yesterday . Chemotherapy 6 sessions then scan after 3rd to see if areas responding . Start tamoxifen also . So scary but really have taken great strength from some of the ladies on here . Lots of inspriring stories. Helpline extremely helpful too . Hope tomorrow goes ok . Let us know how it goes x

Hello roxy66
Hoping you feel a little better knowing the next stage … Treatment plan . I think we are both at the beginning of this journey . I’ve found it totally overwhelming today ! Especially with a young family . Got to stay possitive keep reading these inspiring stories on here and hoping to feel a little better when start my own treatment .

Hello verity_1