Newly Diagnoses

Hello I would love to meet like people who are just beginning the journey that no one wants to be on! I was just diagnosed with TNbC stage 2b. Ultrasound showed no lymph node but having an MRI to confirm as breast surgeon wants to do lumpectomy next week. My tumor is 2.1 cm. I have my first appt with oncologist next week.

Just feeling like I’m in a bad dream. At 63 and just retired to start enjoying my free time. This wasn’t in the plan for fun things to do!

Would love a friend to talk with and share my fears. Thanks.

5 Likes

So sorry to hear of your diagnosis. I also have TNBC. So any questions feel free. There is also a UK TNBC Group which I’ve found helpful. Its on facebook.

3 Likes

Hello Rachel. Thanks for responding! You look beautiful at 60! I know I’m not suppose to google but I’m a researcher at heart - but everything seems so doom and gloom. I’m just at the starting line and scared to death.

2 Likes

Hi tammyjo
Have been where you are now, does feel like a bad dream doesn’t it. I got mine on my 60th, last year & i too had given up work. I remember waking up in the mornings & punching my pillow, saying why is this happening to me. You will get through it all & like myself will look back & not believe it. Any queries or fears just ask on here, everyone is so helpful. x

1 Like

Thanks for responding. I love hearing from others who are thriving and doing well. Sure hope you are doing well! I had my MRI last night as my surgeon is wanting to confirm not in my lymph nodes because If not she wants to hurry and do my lumpectomy next week. It’s all so fast. I guess I fear the chemo the most and hope that I can tolerate it. My body freaks out with any type of drug being put into it. And knowing it’s my only option to stay alive brings me so much fear. I read chemo ages you 20+ years. I’m not ready to be 80!

1 Like